Middle School Introduction

School Motto
Honesty and Erudition, Virtue and Knowledge    
 
Education Orientation
Ecological, informationalized, international and individualized
 
Education Target
Noble persons with traditional Chinese virtues
Makers of the era with modern personality
World citizen with international vision
 
Hangzhou Yinhu Experimental Middle School, as a newly-established high-end middle school, will inherit the fine traditions of the group “Honesty and Erudition, Virtue and Knowledge”. With “Ecological, Informationalized, International” as its development direction, the school commits to fostering talents with “traditional Chinese virtues, modern personality, and international vision.” It is precisely because of this school orientation that the school must not only satisfy the individualized expansion curriculum, but also must establish a universal basic curriculum framework from the very beginning and enter the deep water area of curriculum reform to explore a road of sustainable development for children’s better future. According to the arrangements of basic courses offered by the Department of Education of Zhejiang Province, combined with the actual needs of the school, and under the condition that the total amount of national basic courses is basically the same, within the framework of the national curriculum standards, the course content of each basic subject should be adjusted, enriched and optimized.
 
In accordance with the principle of “the school-based implementations of national curriculum school-based, the integration of local curriculum and individualization of school-based curriculum”, the school has established a basic curriculum framework.
 
In order to meet the needs of high-end development and individualized choices of students, there are three types of class: experimental class, bilingual class and internationalized class. On the basis of the deepening of the national curriculum, a great number of special courses have been developed and implemented successively, for example, global citizen, soft brush calligraphy, indoor swimming, travel around the world, English in mind, Core Dialogue, UOI, STEAM as well as more than 40 optional exploratory high-quality courses. In addition, the “Psychology Dream Factory” of the Chinese Academy of Sciences is introduced and the “6-6 Project” psychological growth curriculum, moral education, audiovisual infiltration curriculum, military training curriculum, and public welfare practice curriculum are opened.
 
According to the educational target of the school, "traditional Chinese virtues, modern personality, and international vision", in order to create a good environment for growth, the school plans to hold three festivals throughout the year: traditional culture festival, modern cultural festival, and international cultural festival. These three cultural festivals will be the soil and stage for students to learn, grow and display, and gradually form the cultural characteristics of the school.
 
Taking into account the unique landscape resources on campus, the school plans to develop a series of landscape courses to highlight the ecological education orientation of the school and promote Chinese traditional tea culture and Chinese herbal medicine culture, including: to build the entire campus into a botanical garden through scientific transplantation, to scientifically nurture aquatic ecosystems in the rivers and lakes, to plant various kinds of Chinese herbal medicines and fruit trees on the hills building a “Baicao Garden”, to build tea culture experience rooms on Tea Mountain, and to set up related specialty courses relying on these resources.
 
According to the development needs of the school's internationalization,the school will strengthen international cooperation on the basis of exchanges with overseas sister schools. In the curriculum system of the internationalized class, the school commits to exploring one semester of three years (usually from June to August) for students to study in overseas schools and to improve foreign language communication and cross-cultural understanding through authentic international learning experiences.
 
The school has successively been evaluated as Zhejiang Information Technology Application Model School, Zhejiang Compulsory Education Standardization School, and the first batch of beautiful schools in Fuyang District (the second in the most influential beauty school poll) and Fuyang Language and Character Standard School. The development of STEAM curriculum is approved for the education planning issue in Zhejiang Province. National Physical and Health Promotion Demonstration Base is put into operation, and the Hangzhou International Model School has also been approved for construction. At the Fuyang District Presidents Forum and the Provincial Teaching and Research Plenary Session, the school makes an Introduction of curriculum reform and homework reform. The school has also hosted more than 10 large-scale teaching and research activities. It has received thousands of teachers and experts from the region and abroad, resulting in a wide range of Influence and good word of mouth, and playing an active role in the region.

初中部介绍

学 校 校 训
诚正博雅进德修业
 
办 学 方 向
生态化信息化国际化个性化
 
育 人 目 标
有传统美德的中华君子
有现代人格的时代创客
有国际视野的世界公民
 
杭州银湖实验中学作为一所新办的高端中学,将在传承集团“诚正博雅、进德修业”优良传统的基础上,以“生态化、信息化、国际化”为发展方向,致力于培养具有“传统美德、现代人格、国际视野”的精英人才。正是基于这样的办学定位,学校除了满足个性化的拓展性课程以外,必须从一开始就建立普适性的基础性课程框架,走进课程改革的深水区,为孩子的美好未来探索一条可持续发展之路。根据省厅对基础性课程的课时安排意见,结合学校的实际需要,在保障国家基础性课程总量基本不变的情况下,在国家课程标准的框架内,对各门基础性学科的课程内容进行了个性化的调整、充实和优化。
 
本着“国家课程校本化、地方课程综合化、校本课程个性化”的建设原则,来构建起学校的基础性课程框架。
 
为满足学校高端化发展、学生个性化选择需要,班级设置分为实验班、双语班、国际化课程班三种班型,在国家课程求深化的基础上,先后开发和实施了国际公民、观点报告课、软笔书法、室内游泳、走遍世界、English in mind、主题对话、UOI、STEAM等特色课程,同时还开设40多门可供选修的拓展性课程。此外,引入中科院“心理梦工厂”,开设“六六工程”心理成长课程,德育游戏活动课程,视听浸润课程,军事训练课程,公益实践课程等。
 
根据学校“传统美德、现代人格、国际视野”的育人目标,为了在全校营造良好的成长环境,拟在全年举办三个节日:传统文化节、现代文化节、国际文化节。把三个文化节办成学生学习、成长、展示的土壤和舞台,逐渐形成学校的文化特色。
 
考虑到校园内具有得天独厚的山水环境资源,拟开发系列山水课程,彰显学校的生态化办学方向,弘扬中国的传统茶文化和中草药文化,具体包括:通过科学移栽把整个校园建成一个植物园,在校内小溪和湖池里科学培育水生生态系统,在新圈入的小山上种植各类中草药和果木建成“百草园”,在茶山上建设茶文化体验室,依托这些资源开设相关特色课程。
 
根据学校国际化办学的发展需要,将在和海外姐妹学校交流的基础上,加大国际化合作力度,在国际化课程班的课程体系中探索三年中有一个学期(一般是6-8月)在海外学校插班就读,通过原汁原味的国际化学习经历,提升外语交流能力和跨文化理解能力。
 
学校先后评为浙江省信息技术应用示范学校、浙江省义务教育标准化学校、富阳区首批美丽学校(在最有影响力的美丽学校投票中排名第二)、富阳语言文字规范学校。STEAM课程开发被立项为浙江省教育规划课题,全国心身健康促进示范基地挂牌运行,杭州市国际化示范学校也已被批复建设,在富阳区校长论坛和省教研室的全会上我校分别作了有关课改和作业改革的介绍。学校还承办了国际艺科心进校园活动、教育部国培活动、省青少年科技论坛及省市区三级的10余场大型教研活动,接待区内外教师和专家数千人,产生了广泛的影响和良好的口碑,并在本地区发挥了积极的示范辐射作用。