Elementary School Introduction

School  Profile
Hangzhou Yinhu Experimental Primary School is a private boarding school with high specifications, high requirements and high standards. Located in the Yinhu Economic Development Zone in the west of Hangzhou City, the school covers an area of 350 Chinese Mu (around 23.55 hectares) with total construction investment of nearly 10 billion CNY.  There are currently 34 small-sized classes from Grade 1 to Grade 6, with 966 students and 112 teachers, including 13 foreign teachers. It is a locally parent-favored school, with good social reputation, high parent satisfaction rate, and diverse student sources.
 
Surrounded by mountains, water and fresh air, the campus is designed into a village with a traditional academy, which is quite idyllic. Also, there are beautiful lakes, lovely pasture, interesting farms, etc. All these conditions meet the needs of kids to grow happily.  
 
Students have strong self-discipline, bilingual ability and inquiry ability. They are among the best in the district not only in the graduate quality assessments but also comparing comprehensive qualities and abilities. Every student has own interests and personality development. They also have strong abilities to apply subject knowledge, completing high-quality research projects and graduation reports.
 
School  Vision
We are like a family on the village-liked campus. We aim to lay a strong foundation for children's lifelong happiness.
 
Education Concept 
Developing the talent and self-confidence of the kids in an ecological environment. 
 
Education Aim
Educating kids into FISHers- excellent in Fitness, Interest, Study and Habit. Further develop students into talents with ‘traditional virtue, modern character and international outlook’. 
 
Facilities
There are advanced network environment and first-rate facilities on campus. Each classroom is a learning center. With different teaching facilities and covering an area of over 90 square meters, the classroom can be adapted for different teaching and learning purposes. In this boarding school, four students share a nice room in the dormitory. There is a life-guide teacher in each class, who is responsible for taking care of the students, accompanying the kids during their after-school time. Besides, facilities like school clinic, natatorium, science & technology hall, gym, library and cafeteria are also available. Moreover, tea mountain, fruit trees, mulberry fields and green space provide students with natural places to study animals and plants. 
 
Open schooling mode
The school conducts academic exchange activities with more than ten foreign schools, including Canberra Grammar School in Australia, Thornton School in Maine, United States, Collège Jean-de-Brébeuf  in Montreal, Canada, and Ensemble Scolaire Bourges Centre (ESBC) in France. The school has repeatedly invited famous education experts Mingyuan Gu, Jieming Cheng, Dr. Justin Garrick and others to our school. The classroom learning has been praised and affirmed by experts at home and abroad.

小学部介绍

学校概貌
        杭州银湖实验小学是一所高规格、高起点、高标准的寄宿制民办学校。学校占地350亩,投资十多个亿建成,坐落在杭州大城西的银湖创新创业经济开发区。目前有1-6年级34个教学班,学生966人,教师112人,其中外教13人,均实行小班化教学。社会声誉良好,家长满意率高,生源结构多样,是当地的一所受家长青睐的学校。
 
        学校依山傍水,爱心牧原,开心农场,拥山而建。常年空气清新,可登山,可游廊,可亲溪,活动空间充足,适合孩子快乐成长。在传统村落形态布局中,建筑中西合璧,颇具田园诗韵,是国内难觅的现代山麓书院和溪畔学村。
 
        学生有较强的自律力、双语力和探究力,所在区毕业生质量评估中名列前茅,学生综合素质和能力居全区前列,人人均有兴趣特长,个性发展。学生学科知识运用能力较强,毕业高质量的完成 主题研究项目,在参与中完成高质量的毕业报告。
 
 
办学愿景
        办村一样的学校,育家一样的团队,像创业者般学习,为孩子终身幸福奠基。
 
 
教育理念
        在生态的环境中,开启心灵自信,开发学童天赋。
 
 
育人目标
        培养好身体、好趣味、好学习、好习惯的“FISH”学童(好身体fitness、好艺趣interest、好学习study、好习惯habit),为成为具有“传统美德、现代人格、国际视野”的人才奠定基础。
 
硬件设施
        学校拥有先进的网络环境,硬件设施一流,办学条件优越。每个教室都是“学习坊”,面积在90平方米以上,可按不同形式的学习需求灵活划分区域,设计的各种专用教室能够充分满足课程设置需要。校园学生公寓4人一间,每班配备生活导师一名,专业指导,悉心照顾,陪伴孩子在校课余时间的生活、学习和实践活动。学校食堂、医务室等生活设施齐全,游泳馆、科技馆、体艺馆、图书馆等设施到位。校园的茶山、果树、桑园、绿地給学生提供了研究动植物的天然场所。
 
开放办学
        学校与澳大利亚堪培拉文法学校、美国缅因州桑顿学校、加拿大蒙特利尔布雷卜夫学校、法国布尔日中央教育集团(ESBC)等十多个国外学校进行学术交流活动,并与多个国外学校结成姊妹学校。学校多次迎来著名教育专家顾明远、程介明、Justin Garrick博士等人士视察指导,我们的课堂学习,得到了国内外专家等点赞与肯定。